If I could fast forward to any day in the future I would fast forward to my wedding day – because I want to know who she is.

I’d wear a hat, sit in the back, and wouldn’t say a word to a soul.

I’d watch how happy we are. I’d detail the ways I make her smile and gawk at how beautiful she is walking down the aisle.

I’d take mental photographs of our friends, dancing and drinking, celebrating what we found. I’d take note of where we are and why we picked that place to be around.

I would revel in her beauty, I would bask at her intellect and laugh at her jokes.

If I could fast forward to any day in the future it would be my wedding day. Because when I rewind that tape I will go to wherever she is and tell her jokes, bask in her beauty, have an amazing conversation, laugh and love her.

Where’s the remote?

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

11 Comment on “Daily Prompt: Fast Forward

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompts: Forward | A Life That is Full and Felt | Gradual Thought

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fast Forward | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: “Pee here now” Daily Prompt | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  4. Pingback: A Reason For No Daily Prompt Today | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Always… | Words 'n Pics...

  6. Pingback: Is Cruelty To Animals Increasing? Fast Forward To Utopia | lynnesartandsoul

  7. Pingback: Back to the Future? | The Silver Leaf Journal

  8. Pingback: Fast forward | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  9. Pingback: Fast Forward | A mom's blog

  10. Pingback: A future without chronic illness | Daily Prompt: Fast Forward | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  11. Pingback: The only reason we should be concerned about nuclear warfare | Rob's Surf Report

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

