Super Mario was by far the iconoclastic definition of what a hero was to me at five years old. He dated a princess, he could shoot fireballs with his fist, what five-year old wouldn’t dig that?

Not this one.

I was all about Super Mario Bros. back then. I had the games, the cards, bed sheets, legos, action figures – I had everything. My nickname was Mario.

I don’t have a inspiring story where Mario helped me overcome some complex issue. I just dug the character. He was cool.  I’ll always appreciate the various influences that the Mario franchise had on my life.

When thinking about it, t shows the significance of kids programs. They are things that people will remember for the entirety of their lives. 

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

8 Comment on “Super Mario can do anything

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Heroic | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Heroic | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  3. Pingback: Feeding The Monster | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Heroic | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Heroic | My Kaleidoscope

  6. Pingback: 9/11 Heroes | Daily Prompt: Heroic | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  7. Pingback: The hero-less five year old | Rob's Surf Report

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

