I have been meaning to do this post for a while. On launch day I was one of those dudes who stood in line for five hours just for the chance to buy the hyped next-gen console and I had every intention to write about my experiences with it.

As we all know, intentions aren’t worth shit.

Nevertheless, I’m here now and I want to rattle off some quick impressions of the system over my first couple of months fucking around on it.

  1. It’s seamlessly fast: What I mean by that is I can go from a game to the home screen to Netflix and back to a game in a matter of seconds. Like the shit is insanely quick. Lag in non-existent.
  2. The games look so much better: The two games I’ve gotten thus far are games that I played on the PS3 and, in my opinion, they look crazy good in comparison. Assassin’s Creed 4 looks way better than 3 did, moves faster and is much more responsive. The same thing can be said for NBA 2k14. This is one of the first games of the franchise where I can honestly say that parts look legitimately real.
  3. I dig the voice command function: I found it out last night (first time I actually plugged the headphones in) and haven’t stopped talking to it. It’s getting weird(ly awesome).

I’ll come back and do more later, but I wanted to get on and just give a shout out to all those who are on the fence of buying it or waiting around until it gets cheaper. I think it is worth the $399 (unbundled).

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

One Comment on “PS4 First Impressions

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

