I love equipment day. It makes it real for me. I don’t know if it is the feel of the shoulder pads or watching people with long hair try to squeeze into a helmet (which is always funny). I know that very soon we will be on the field to practice in the double session heat of August and play games in the swelter of September.

In addition to getting the kids their pads, we had to put together bags for camp today (which starts on Monday, btw). While I recognize how over-dramatic this sounds, the putting together of an equipment bag is oddly scintillating to me. I think I connect to what the items in the bag could possibly be used for and connect to the atmosphere or adrenaline of whatever that situation would be.

Aside from all that, here is the coup de grâce of the post. The first psyche up video for the players this season:

The intent was to get them pissed off about a close loss last year that, in all honestly, should have been a blow out win for them.

What else to tell you? Oh! Here is a sneak peak at our jerseys:

DSC05964

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

