Doing work on my RHV project (Starting in about an hour). Check it out!

Remembering Homicide Victims

I almost don’t know what to say, really. I can’t believe this is our second annual RHV event (Although, I don’t know if it counts because it is totally online).

Remember ThemThis year has been a year of tragedies: Aurora, Sandy Hook, Trayvon Martin, The Boston Bombers. It seems like every time we turn on our news there is another instance of violence to hear about. It saturates our culture. Some days it is easy to feel like the value of a life is diminishing.

I guess that is why I really find Remembering Homicide Victims to be a very important thing. Everyone of our Likers have a connection to a very palpable pain and if we can give them an opportunity to heal, an opportunity to speak for their loved ones and show what violence has done to the lives of so many people, then I think we are doing…

View original post 165 more words

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

