This was written as part of WordPress’ Weekly Writing Challenge: A Pinch of You.

What makes me? I have no fucking clue. I guess we have to think about it.

Is it sad my first instincts come to food? I love a good pizza. I favor a fine beer. I think these are things that need to be considered when thinking about the aspects of my life.

There are so many different things to consider: Music, movies, arts, books. I don’t really know if there are defined things that make me. Maybe I should just start listing stuff.

The Recipe for me:

  • A large pizza from Sweet Tomatoes.
  • A 36-pack of Pepsi.
  • Netflix.
  • A Woody Allen sensibility.
  • A desire to encapsulate stories.
  • A pack of ball-point pens.
  • An assortment of red lagers.
  •  Ninja Turtles Action Figures
  • My Mario Lego figure.
  • My Gym bag.
  • A decent sized football.
  • A bottle of private stock.
  • My Ps3
  • A love for run-oriented offenses.
  • The 3-3 Stack Defense.
  • That scene in Black Swan where Natalie Portman and Mila Kunis totally make out (and do other stuff).
  • The movie Closer.
  • Risk (The board game)
  • Pandora’s 40 hour allotment on shuffle
  • The films of Nicholas Stoller
  • The films of Kevin Smith
  • The films of Tarentino.
  • That Pacino speech from Any Given Sunday.

 

Written Works to add for versatility:

  • The Canterbury Tales
  • The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
  • Sonnets 18 and 116 (Shakespeare)
  • This Side of Paradise
  • Wuthering Heights
  • Don Juan
  • The Lucy Poems
  • Romeo & Julliet
  • Howl
  • Hemmingway and/or Hughes

Add some mint and strawberries, throw everything in a blender and then serve in a tall glass. On the Rocks.

 

 

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

