You’ll always be eighteen

with a sparkle in your eye;

Anxious to test your dreams,

determined to fly.

 

Your smile will be cherished,

like sparkling diamonds in the night sky;

Yours was a soul truly blessed,

How could anyone ever want you to die?

 

You were taken too early –

The world never knew what they lost.

You were stolen, without glory,

A crime with no repayable cost.

 

You’ll always be missed,

with a desire to be kissed;

and thought of constantly

as if for the world to see.

 

Maybe I will hear you tonight,

in a dream of yesteryear;

Maybe you’ll release this fright,

with words to calm every fear.

 

Or maybe I will wake up

and you won’t be there.

A reminder of a world corrupt

and a punishment not fair.

 

I guess the point is I miss you

and everything that once was.

Maybe one day, far from now,

I’ll see you – just because –

and we will laugh about the times that used to be

Just like in the memories of me.

 

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

