Luigi,

You’ve taught me how to take on levels one to 10 and have shown me where all the extra coins are. You’ve helped me reach far away castles and gave me the flower when you needed it more. You’ve shared the secrets of level seven and gave me the ability to beat the countless bosses this game can throw at us. And now, you’re letting me level up – so I can find the mushrooms, save a princess and protect a castle of my own. Thank you for that. Thank you for taking on the game yourself for a little bit and thank you for making the Yoshis, the princesses and me happy every day.

Happy Father’s Day Luigi,

-Mario

These hang in the back of my dad's truck. I'm mario, he's Luigi. It goes back to a gas station when i was in preschool. My dad would stop in there with me after work and get me a pack of Super Mario Bros cards. The clerks there would call us Mario and Luigi. Hence the nick names.

These hang in the back of my dad’s truck. I’m mario, he’s Luigi. It goes back to a gas station when i was in preschool. My dad would stop in there with me after work and get me a pack of Super Mario Bros cards. The clerks there would call us Mario and Luigi. Hence the nick names.

When I was little I was obsessed with Super Mario Bros. For a long time, after school, my dad would pick me up and we would get a pack of cards at the Mobile station down the street. After awhile the guys there would call us Mario and Luigi. Those nicknames have stuck with us my entire life. So, on card or messages or posts like this, I typically refer to him as Luigi.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

One Comment on “A Mario-themed Father’s Day note

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

