Like many people, my family shares a Netflix account; and like many people we have to suffer through each others selections of War movies, Reality TV Bridezillas, Japanese Anime and romantic comedies (Sadly, two of those are mine). But recently the captions have been showing up more often – and it leaves me pleasantly amused every time I watch a show with them on.

First off, have you ever seen a caption swear. They actually write the word! How awesome is that? At first, I would think they wouldn’t do it out of some fcc concern; but then it clicked that if they are allowing the word to be said audibly why wouldn’t they let the word get written? Second, and the best aspect of this, is when the caption has to describe how the swear was used. A well placed “Fuck” can be used to provide insight to a piece of dialogue, (as seen in the video below), but when you turn on the caption and read “[with vigor] fucking, what the fuck did you two fucks…” the hilarity of the scene is amplified ten-fold.

Other news: I finally found an editing software! I downloaded the Adobe Photoshop Express App for my Vaio Tap and it has been useful so far. It will really let me do the things I need to do until I can afford a new copy of light room or the actual Photoshop program. Check out some of the photos I have been playing with since I downloaded it:

Lastly,  how bout those Bruins? I feel like I have to say that. I am a sports lover in the Northeast and the Bruins just lost Game 1 of the Stanley Cup Finals and I feel like I should care about that much more than I actually do. But for me, I am really more interested in whether or not Doc is going to come back to the Celtics or how Jason Kidd just got the Nets job. I feel like I am just chilling on the bandwagon until the B’s either win or fuck it up simply because I get to move on to the heart of baseball and the Pat’s season after it is over.

That’s about it for right now. Oh one more thing! If you want to get a shitload of new viewers, reblog a post that has an actress flashing her butt in the title. Hi new viewers!

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

