I spend an unreasonable amount of time on Facebook. I manage an advocacy group, just came off of a fundraising campaign and am trying to gain a base for a variety of other projects. I pretty much have the page open all day. And because of that, I spend a lot of my day scrolling through the trash otherwise known as Internet Memes.

While some of these word pictures were at one time very funny, with repetition each posting is a soul-sucking drain on the respect you have for your friends.

The following are the ones I hate (in no particular order):

  1. Any of the Willy Wonka pictures.

    If you post this meme I know you are old enough to have seen the movie and can reasonable suspect you know who this actor is. Posting this meme screams "I hate the new generation."

    If you post this meme I know you are old enough to have seen the movie and can reasonable suspect you know who this actor is. Posting this meme screams “I hate the new generation.”

  2. Obama Memes:
    Obama-meme-quickmemeI understand, you don’t like the president. But do you really, now be real, give a fuck about Benghazi or are you posting that because of other reasons you may not be aware of?
  3. Crazy Eyed Girlfriend
    It was funny once. But after you posted 30 different versions of this meme your friends know you secretly admire her.

    It was funny once. But after you posted 30 different versions of this meme your friends know you secretly admire her.

  4. Cat Memes

    I hate that I love these. I know I should despise them. They are vapid Internet filler that I constantly waste time on.

    I hate that I love these. I know I should despise them. They are vapid Internet filler that I constantly waste time on.

  5. Weird Face Guy

    I just don't get it. Please, why is this funny? What does it reference? I just don't know.

    I just don’t get it. Please, why is this funny? What does it reference? I just don’t know.

  6. #Firstworldproblems

    Yeah ... once this shows up from you I know you're just a bitch who judges other people. which is just a #firstworldproblem

    Yeah … once this shows up from you I know you’re just a bitch who judges other people. which is just a #firstworldproblem

  7. Joker Memes

    Chris Nolan's second Batman was an awesome movie. Heath Ledger was an awesome joker. But seeing it now just makes me sad he is dead. Let it go. Please. Just Do it.

    Chris Nolan’s second Batman was an awesome movie. Heath Ledger was an awesome joker. But seeing it now just makes me sad he is dead. Let it go. Please. Just Do it.

  8. Title Card ones

    I actual like this specific one. I mean look, she is going to kiss them. But there are too many of these out there. Find another way to express yourself.

    I actual like this specific one. I mean look, she is going to kiss them. But there are too many of these out there. Find another way to express yourself.

  9. Chuck Norris

    Mr. Norris is awesome. I concur. But, ask yourself this, when was the last time he was relevant? The eyes of the ranger haven't been on television for a while now.

    Mr. Norris is awesome. I concur. But, ask yourself this, when was the last time he was relevant? The eyes of the ranger haven’t been on television for a while now.

  10. Duck Face

    "Bitches be all like..." That's something you would see on these photos, right?

    “Bitches be all like…” That’s something you would see on these photos, right?

Alright. Which is your favorite? Comment or vote.

Welcome to the empty recesses of my mind! I'm a recent college graduate realizing a Creative Writing degree was a bad idea. Give me a pity like. Or you could check out the about sections (on the front page and about this author page) on my blog to learn a little more about me. Whatever. https://thebohemianrockstarpresents.wordpress.com/

5 Comment on “The Top Ten worst Facebook Memes

  1. Pingback: My top posts | "The Ish," presented by the Bohemian Rock Star

  2. Pingback: Mocking the top ten hashtags on Instagram | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  3. Pingback: Best Meme Of 2012 | Daily Meme

  4. Pingback: Best Meme 2012 | Daily Meme

What do you think? Do you agree? Do you love it? Or am i a complete tool? Any response is welcome!

